What I Saw

People all over the world woke up this morning to beautiful sights.

I imagine people waking up in all the beautiful places of this world.  Paris, Hawaii, Ireland, Bali.  They open their eyes and their windows to views that take their breath away.

I woke up in my ordinary bedroom on this quite ordinary day.  I was not anywhere exotic or beautiful.  I woke up in my ordinary bedroom in my ordinary house on this ordinary day of my very ordinary life.  I opened my eyes with a yawn and saw the most extraordinary sight.  I grabbed my camera and clicked the shutter quickly, hoping to capture this extraordinary sight forever.

For what I saw… took my breath away.

IMG_1274 IMG_1282 IMG_1280 IMG_1281

14 thoughts on “What I Saw

  1. Aw, what a special little sweetie! You are absolutely right! There is nothing in this world that compares to the little miracles that walk among us.

  2. So adorable. I need to sleep with my camera near by more often. Catching the preciousness of waking up should be documented.

Leave a comment