Day 31: One Nice Day

 

 

 

 

 

Going into Spring Break, I wished for one nice day.  I knew I had a lot to do between Easter dinner and projects around the house and all the work I brought home with me and projects for Two Writing Teachers.  One nice day is all I wanted.  One nice day to forget everything else and just play.

My wish came true yesterday.  The girls and I visited all the neighborhood parks and took a walk around the block and colored with sidewalk chalk and played in the sandbox and had friends over to play.

Days like this are rare and I know it.  I soak it up.  Every moment, appreciated.  Every memory, captured.

It’s days like this I know I will remember when my girls are older.  It’s days like this that nourish my soul.

One nice day.

 

SOL

I’m writing a Slice of Life Story every day for the month of March as part of the Slice of Life Story Challenge. See more at Two Writing Teachers.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Day 31: One Nice Day

  1. I haven’t read all your posts, Dana, but always love coming by to see what stories you have to tell. I’m happy that you had your “one nice day”. Memories are made with these for sure. Thanks for being such a tireless host this month!

  2. Sounds like it was an awesome day Dana! I LOVE the pic with the girls singing, my sister and cousins used to do the exact same thing! We were Diana Ross and the Supremes!

  3. Sounds like a perfect one… but in reading your posts… I think you have lots of nice days. Some crazier, more harried and messy –but always nice! Thank you for sharing your blissful day!
    Clare

  4. Glad you had your “one nice day” with your kids. That is so important for them and for you. And it sounds like it came just in the nick of time! Wishing you many nice days ahead as Spring settles in.

  5. My daughter is a teacher with two little ones, as well. I know how much she appreciates “one nice day” with her kiddies. Glad your wish came true.

  6. Sounds like a wonderful day. I too just wanted a couple fun, easy, light days that weren’t over planned. I even kept them home when I was originally going to send them to daycare one day just so I could spend more time with them and have one of those nice days. And it was great. So I’m glad you got a nice day too.

Leave a Reply

