Soaking Up Summer

This summer was everything I hoped it would be.  It was filled with family and friends, beaches and boat rides.  I stopped Slicing for the summer with the intention of soaking up every summer moment I could with Maddie and Katie.  I did a pretty good job of it.

Here’s a look at the 70 days of our summer.  I’ll be back next Tuesday with some Slice of Life moments to share.

Join the Slice of Life Story link-up every Tuesday at the Two Writing Teachers.

Join the Slice of Life Story link-up every Tuesday at the Two Writing Teachers.

10 thoughts on “Soaking Up Summer

  1. You have created wonderful memories and also a terrific keepsake for your family. I’m so glad you enjoyed your summer and look forward to reading your posts again!

  2. I love the video! I still need to learn to use technology better. I love the pink car! My kids had one. The splash pad and the lake swimming look refreshing and entertaining! Visits with friends and family make the summer grand. Thanks for sharing!

  3. There is nothing better than all those things from summer, Dana. I just returned from the beach with family, such fun. I love seeing so much of the girls, and all the lovely times you had.

  4. Dana, such a lovely summer. I’m jealous of the precious day-to-day compilation you have here. My favorites- lightning bugs, making Katie feel better, playing Uno, and the rainy day fun with stuffed animals!

Leave a Reply

