Not Today

I didn’t go
to work today.

My schedule is packed,
my calendar is full,
my inbox is bursting
at its seams.

I didn’t go
to work today.

Instead…

I pet some baby pigs
and held a baby chick.
I made friends with a cow
and introduced myself to a horse.

I went on a hayride
and picked a perfect pumpkin.

I chaperoned.
I laughed.
I smiled.
I learned.

I spent the whole morning
with
my
Maddie.

I didn’t go to work today.

IMG_0109

IMG_0094

 

Join in Slice of Life Story writing on Tuesdays!  Add your link at Two Writing Teachers.

Join in Slice of Life Story writing on Tuesdays! Add your link at Two Writing Teachers.

8 thoughts on “Not Today

Leave a Reply

