Rinse and Repeat

Image

See more Slices at the Two Writing Teachers

Wake up, drink coffee, get ready, wake Maddie up, wake Kate up, out the door, daycare drop off, work all day, more coffee, daycare pick up, home, time to play, make dinner, serve dinner, clean up dinner, time to play, bath time, snack time, story time, put the girls to bed, tidy up the house, do some work from home, sleep.   Wake up, drink coffee, get ready, wake Maddie up, wake Kate up, out the door, daycare drop off, work all day, more coffee, daycare pick up, home, time to play, make dinner, serve dinner, clean up dinner, time to play, bath time, snack time, story time, put the girls to bed, tidy up the house, do some work from home, sleep.   Wake up, drink coffee, get ready, wake Maddie up, wake Kate up, out the door, daycare drop off, work all day, more coffee, daycare pick up, home, time to play, make dinner, serve dinner, clean up dinner, time to play, bath time, snack time, story time, put the girls to bed, tidy up the house, do some work from home, sleep.   Wake up, drink coffee, get ready, wake Maddie up, wake Kate up, out the door, daycare drop off, work all day, more coffee, daycare pick up, home, time to play, make dinner, serve dinner, clean up dinner, time to play, bath time, snack time, story time, put the girls to bed, tidy up the house, do some work from home, sleep.   Wake up, drink coffee, get ready, wake Maddie up, wake Kate up, out the door, daycare drop off, work all day, more coffee, daycare pick up, home, time to play, make dinner, serve dinner, clean up dinner, time to play, bath time, snack time, story time, put the girls to bed, tidy up the house, do some work from home, sleep.

A slice.  My life.

Breathe.

11 thoughts on “Rinse and Repeat

  1. I feel like you left out a lot of details in “work all day”, in fact, I know you did. That being said, your repeating and attention to expressive text really adds to the exhaustion of your schedule. I love, love, LOVE IT.

  2. I have read post after post after the pace of our lives….too fast. My list would be different than yours as my kids are children are older, but I recognize the pace. As I wrote in mine…most people run out of day before the to-do list is done!

  3. I used to sometimes want to run away from home…it did seem like a never ending treadmill of dirty dishes and loads of unfolded laundry…and I was the rat in the cage…yet I always remembered that there were many…who thought I had it all…just like you .. family, career, life, love, busy, full……there are many who prayed every day for the full life you have…. when I look back…I would do it all over again in a heartbeat BUT I would find a way to hire someone to help me with the cleaning and laundry if I could!

  4. My days are full of repetition. Sometimes they feel monotonous, but there’s something about the rhythm of them that makes them fulfilling.

    Hang in there, Dana! One day they’ll wake themselves up in the morning!

Leave a Reply

