Listy Me

I’ve been trying to avoid lists this whole month.  I’m a list maker.  I have to write just one before the challenge ends.

10 Things I Was Reminded Of While Playing Outside with Maddie Today

1.  We desperately needed sunshine and fresh air.  I didn’t realize how much we were lacking it until we finally got some.

2.  Maddie forgets nothing.  Nothing.  She remembered every game and every silly thing we did last summer.   And in the 45 minutes we were outside, we did every single one.  

3.  Maddie is growing up.  It’s undeniable.  She was bigger on her bike and braver on her swing.  Sigh.  

4.  I was reminded of the lazy days of summer when I’m not thinking about work at all, and I have nothing to do but play and play and play some more with my kids.  My heart longs for those days.  

5.  I can’t draw.  Come over and see the ‘animal path’ that Maddie insisted I draw if you don’t believe me.

6.  My husband can’t keep the garage clean to save his life.  The crap just multiplies in there. I don’t get it.  Can someone explain it to me?

7.  I’m glad I started Weight Watchers so many months ago.  The thought of putting on shorts and a tank top doesn’t terrify me this year.

8.  I miss smoking.  

9.  I never finished my winter To Do list of cleaning out closets and organizing.  I already started a summer To Do list after being outside.

10.  I wish I had better neighbors.  Sometimes, I just want to talk to an adult.  My neighbors kinda suck.  

Hope you all got to spend some time outside today! 

7 thoughts on “Listy Me

  1. I read your slice while I was outside today. It IS a beautiful day!!

    Carrie

    Murphy’s Law wrote:

    dmurphy2013 posted: “I’ve been trying to avoid lists this whole month. I’m a list maker. I have to write just one before the challenge ends.10 Things I Was Reminded Of While Playing Outside with Maddie Today1. We desperately needed sunshine and fresh air. I didn’t realize”

  2. I love lists. I have so many lists going right now I can’t even keep track. Clever way to make a list for this challenge. Love it. Can’t wait for summer 🙂

  3. We’re heading outside as soon as Nattie wakes up from her nap! Yay for sun and warmer weather!
    Your list made me giggle-especially the one about the crap in the garage! as well as the neighbors-I understand!

  4. I love how the list captures the random thoughts that can run through a person’s mind, while tied together by a single event (such as being outside). What a great slice format!

Leave a Reply

